Chamber Board of Directors

The Alpena Area Chamber of Commerce is a volunteer driven organization and relies on its Board of Directors as the decision-making body. The functions of the Board of Directors are legislative in nature. The Board is the policy-forming branch of the organization. They approve the program of work and the budget; receive and relay committee reports; and direct general activities of the organization. While the Board of Directors does not want to do all the thinking for the organization, they must assume responsibility for final decisions.

Nick Brege – Chairperson – Alpena Community College
Adam Szydlowski – Vice Chairperson – Besser Company
Tom Berriman – Past Chairperson – Innova-Tech Solutions
Janis Sahr – Secretary/Treasurer – Thunder Bay Winery/Regalo Luxury Gifts
Julie Allen – Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Bobby Barrigar – Robert Barrigar Agency – Farm Bureau Insurance

Ann BoykAlpena Community Credit Union
Judge Alan Curtis Alpena County
Mike Erickson – MyMichigan Medical Center Alpena
Jeff Gray –
Thunder Bay National Marine Sanctuary 
Karol Walchak
City of Alpena